Fire & EMS Department

Batesville Fire & EMS is a full-service fire and emergency medical service agency providing basic and advanced pre-hospital life support, fire prevention and education programs, fire suppression services, and vehicle extrication.

In addition to housing firefighting and EMS personnel and apparatus, the fire station is a neighborhood resource. Fire-EMS personnel at the station teach about fire and life safety and provide a safe place for lost children and adults.

Want to become a firefighter? Click HERE for an application!

Press Releases:

Click the WeatherLink icon to view current weather conditions at Batesville Fire & Rescue: