Water & Gas Utility Service Board

The Batesville Water & Gas Utility Service Board meets the last Thursday of each month at Noon in the conference room at the Water & Gas Utility building, 7 N. Eastern Avenue.

The five-member service board’s primary function is to operate and manage the natural gas system of the city.  The Mayor appoints three members and two members are appointed by the common council of the city and represent a diverse mix among the population of the municipality in accordance with I.C. 8-1-1-2 and I.C. 8-1.2-3-3.

Current members:

Nick Maple

      Lou Frey

          Arnie Kirschner

              Kevin Chaffee

                  Tim Dietz