Planning Commission

The Batesville Planning Commission meets the 1st Thursday of each month at 6:30 pm.

The Commission is responsible for:

  • Supervising and making regulations for the administration of the area’s affairs
  • Prescribing rules for investigations and hearings
  • Preparing reports and ordinances authorized under the statute
  • Preparing and submitting an annual budget in accordance with I.C. 36-7-4-401

Current members:

Tracy Rohlfing (R)

District 2

    District 2 Map


      Dave Raver

          Tim Macyauski

              Tony Gutzwiller

                  Jim Fritsch (R)

                  District 3

                    District 3 map

                    Paul Hardebeck

                        Mike Bettice (R)

                        Mayor of Batesville

                        The Technical Advisory to the Planning Commission meets the 4th Thursday of each month at 9:00am.

                        The primary function of this committee is to first meet with prospective businesses to ensure the adherence to all rules and regulations set forth by the city.  This committee also ensures that all information and needs are met before the proposal is sent before the Planning Commission and the Board of Zoning Appeals.

                        Current members:

                        Todd Schutte

                            Tim Macyauski

                                Ed Krause

                                    Randy Jobst

                                        Stan Holt

                                        Chief of Police

                                            Mike Bettice (R)

                                            Mayor of Batesville

                                            Scott Bauer