Common Council

The Batesville Common Council meets the 2nd Monday of each month (immediately following Board of Public Works & Safety)

Both a legislative body and fiscal body, Common Council members are part-time elected officials who serve for a term of four years.  As individual council members, they do not possess significant powers.

The council exercises powers through ordinances and appropriation of monies in accordance with I.C. 36-4-6-18.

Melissa Tucker (R)

At-Large - Council President

    At-Large Map


      Darrick Cox (D)

      District 1

        District 1 map

        Doug Stock

        District 2

          District 2 Map

            Beth Enneking (R)

            District 3

              District 3 Map

              Brad Dreyer

              District 4

                District 4 Map