Redevelopment Commission

The Batesville Redevelopment Commission meets the 4th Wednesday of each month at 6:00pm.

The primary function of the commission is to investigate, study, and survey areas needing redevelopment within the corporate boundaries of the municipality.  Other duties include:

  • Promote the use of land in the manner that best serves the municipality
  • Cooperate with other departments and agencies, to combat and eliminate blight
  • Make reports and findings, which are open to inspection by the public
  • Select, acquire, and redevelop blighted areas in the manner that best serves the interests of the municipality and its citizens, in accordance with I.C. 36-7-14-11

Current members:

Vice President
BCSC Liason

Dr. Steve Stein

      Andy Saner

          Kevin Campbell

              Jim Fritsch (R)

              District 3

                District 3 map

                Darrick Cox (D)

                District 1

                  District 1 map

                  Bill Narwold